1300 National Drive, Suite 173 Sacramento, CA 95834

Telephone: 916-419-7591 E-Mail: CCoA@ccoa.ca.gov Web Site: www.ccoa.ca.gov



Executive Director
Karol Swartzlander

GENERAL MEETING MINUTESVia Zoom

WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2021

1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance

Commissioner Schmeding called the meeting to order at 1:01 p.m. Commissioner Chung led the Pledge of Allegiance.

2. Roll Call and Establish Quorum

Commissioners Present: Ellen Schmeding, Anni Chung, Kim Carr, Cheryl Brown, Dana Toppel, Brendalynn Goodall, Joe Cislowski, Marcy Adelman, Joaquin Anguera, Debbie Meador, Shelley Lyford, Faisal Qazi, Janet Frank, David Lindeman, Sedalia Sanders

Commissioners Absent: Erika Castile, Meea Kang, Rita Saenz **Staff**: Karol Swartzlander, Carol Sewell, Marcella Villanueva

Guests: None

A quorum was established.

3. Approve Agenda

MSC (Brown/Meador)

TO APPROVE THE CCOA DECEMBER 1, 2021, GENERAL MEETING AGENDA APPROVED.

Abstentions: None

4. Approve Minutes from August 23, 2021, and November 1, 2021, Meetings MSC (Lyford/Frank)

TO POSTPONE APPROVAL OF THE AUGUST 23,2021 AND NOVEMBER 1, 2021, MEETING MINUTES UNTIL JANUARY.

APPROVED.

Abstentions: None

5. Public Comments

None.

6. Review of Election Procedures

Swartzlander reviewed CCoA's election procedures.

7. Nominating Committee Report

Commissioner Anguera presented the slate of nominees.

MSC (Brown/Lyford)

TO RECEIVE THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT.

APPROVED.

Abstentions: None

8. Election of Officers

Commissioner Schmeding called for nominations from the floor for the office of CCoA Chair. None offered.

Commissioner Schmeding called for nominations from the floor for the office of Vice Chair. None offered.

Commissioner Schmeding called for nominations from the floor for Member-at-Large. Commissioner Schmeding nominated Commissioner Debbie Meador for Member-at-Large. No other nominations offered.

Emailed ballots were sent out and returned by Commission members. Votes were unanimous for Ellen Schmeding, Chair; Marcy Adelman, Vice Chair; and Joe Cislowski, Sedalia Sanders, Janet Frank, David Lindeman and Debbie Meador for Members-at-Large.

Commissioner Schmeding thanked the Commission for their support and the outgoing Executive Committee members for their work. Partnership opportunities and priority issue areas would be the focus of 2022.

9. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 1:48 p.m.